Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Wade trophy finalists

The WBCA announced its finalists for the Wade Trophy this morning and three Huskies are on the short list. This is also the likely All-America team, minus two players (probably Lavender and Wright, who would be honorable mention selections).

Jayne Appel

Stanford Univ.

DeWanna Bonner

Auburn Univ.

Tina Charles

Univ. of Connecticut

Marissa Coleman

Univ. of Maryland

Jantel Lavender

Ohio State Univ.

Angel McCoughtry

Univ. of Louisville

Renee Montgomery

Univ. of Connecticut

Maya Moore

Univ. of Connecticu


Courtney Paris

Univ. of Oklahoma

Kristi Toliver

Univ. of Maryland

Ashley Walker

Univ. of California, Berkeley

Monica Wright

Univ. of Virginia

No comments: