Thursday, March 05, 2009

Awards time!

Tomorrow is when most of the Big East's hardware is announced and I'm going to chime in with my takes on all of the awards. I encourage you to share your thoughts with me.

All-Big East
Renee Montgomery, UConn
Maya Moore, UConn
Tina Charles, UConn
Angel McCoughtry, Louisville
Shavonte Zellous, Pitt
Epiphanny Prince, Rutgers
Laura Kurz, Villanova
Diedre Nauughton, DePaul
Chandrea Jones, Syracuse
Monique McLean, St. John's

Student-Athlete award
Maya Moore, UConn

Defensive Player of the Year
Angel McCoughtry, Louisville

Sixth Man Award
Siobahn O'Connor, Villanova

Most Improved Player
Liz Repella, West Virginia

Freshman of the Year
Da'Shena Stevens, St. John's

Sportsman Award
Nicole Michael, Syracuse. I'm kidding. Diedre Naughton, DePaul

Coach of the Year
Geno Auriemma, UConn

Player of the Year
Renee Montgomery, UConn

No comments: