Thursday, April 03, 2008

Auriemma, Moore honored

The United States Basketball Writers Association announced Thursday that UConn's Geno Auriemma and Maya Moore were named the organization's coach and freshman of the year, respectively.

Tennessee's Candace Parker was named player of the year for the second consecutive year.

The awards should give some indication as to who will win the same honors this weekend in Tampa, when the Wade trophy as well as AP coach of the year are announced.

1 comment:

matt said...

Hey, can you tell me how to post an individual Youtube Video to your blog?
matt (administrator of NO OBAMA blog)